So. Here I am. Typing down the first words of my first blog post. Okay, maybe not the first words of a blog post EVER.. I’ve started more blogs over the years; three, perhaps four.. All with the passionate enthusiasm to ‘become a famous blogger’.

All ended up in failing.

Maybe it was a lack of commitment. Or maybe it was the fear of failure. I guess it’s the last one. But here I am again; writing down the first words, of another motivated attempt. But somehow I’ve got the feeling, that this time will work out..

I’m a passionate writer, and I think I’m pretty good with words. Even though English isn’t my native tongue, I know I have something to say for more people than just my fellow Dutch speakers. I have things I want to share with the world, a bit for my own psyche, but mostly because I want to be of help.

About a year ago, I read the Celestine Prophecy. I had just met this amazing man (trust me, you’ll hear more about him) who advised it to me. He told me “you must read this. You’re already living your life like this”, and he was right. Madly and deeply in love, I started reading. Within a week, I turned over the last page.

The book talks about the nine insights of life, of humanity, of inner peace and freedom. All incredibly interesting, and from my point of view; all incredibly true. I think around the third insight, they talk about your mission in this life. They explain how everyone on earth is meant for something, and while reading those lines I realized that it’s one of the few things I’ve been sure of for most of my life. I’m here to heal. To help. To bring peace. To support. It’s the main thing I’ve been holding on to my entire life. No matter what the situation was, I’d always find someone in need of help, warmth, support, care or advise.

So yeah. I think that’s the reason I’m re-re-restarting blogging again. I might be a bit rusty at this, and I might not have the perfect grammar, but I know I have a lot to give. Whether it’s advise, motivation, support, energy, inspiration or peace of mind. I’ve learned quite some lessons in life and even though I know there’s still a lot to come, who am I not to share what might help another?

With love,

Myra.PNG

6 thoughts on “Fear of failure, here we meet again old friend

  1. Hmm, I think we’re pretty similar in some respects. I’m also not a native English speaker (I’m Indian), and think I’m pretty good with words. And roabt is my 3rd blog.

    Like

      1. Thanks, I think I’ve been at it for 5 months now, give or take a month. I have gained followers, but then I see a blog with 20,000 followers and feel like a small fish in the ocean. Keep at this though, friend. I bet you’re will become a 40,000 followers blog as well

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Thank you so much for your kindness. I’m flattered 🙂 Yea, you can imagine how tiny I’m still feeling.. But the good thing is that this sort of writing comes from the heart, whether people read it or not. That said, 40K followers does give that bit of recognition to stay motivated 😉

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

